17.8 C
Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Garissa gets new Commissioner

Must read

Garissa gets new Commissioner as Kibicho reshuffles County Commissioners.

 Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho has reshuffled over 30 County Commissioners and Deputy County Commissioners.

In the changes affecting seven county commissioners and 34 deputy county commissioners, Kibicho said the officers should report to their new stations with immediate effect.

“The transfer of the under listed county commissioners has been agreed upon for immediate implementations,” Kibicho said.

Those affected include Mwangi Meru who has been moved from Garissa to Homa Bay County. He swaps places with Moses Kipkoech Lilan.

Mr Meru was initially to report to Narok County in the changes made last year, but remained in Garissa County

Mr Abdirizak Jaldesa, who has served in Kisii County since August last year, will take over Samburu County,

The Deputy Commissioners affected include Wajir North’s Aloice Ojwang’ who moves to Imenti North and he is replaced by Patrick Muendo Kimolo of Lungalunga.

Martin Muriithi of Wajir West goes to Nyando and Philip Kiplimo Soy who has been serving Tana North in Tana River County takes his place.

Elvis Korir of Wajir South reports to Suba, while Joseph Biwott of Kaloleni is the new Wajir South DDC

A number of officers serving in regional offices have also been affected in the changes announced by Kibicho in his letter to all regional commissioners dated January 6.

They include John Waithaka who moves from the Nairobi regional office to Kitui West, Diana Wekesa of Central regional office is the new Chesumei DCC.

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img