22.2 C
Monday, December 6, 2021

Power outage in five Counties

By The Frontier Post Reporter

Must read

Kenya power on Saturday announced a power outage in the coastal region over a fire incident.

The fire incident which occurred at the Rabai Substation in Mombasa in the morning has affected five counties which include Mombasa, Kilifi, Kwale, Tana River and Lamu counties.
In a statement, Kenya Power however said the fire had been contained.

“Our engineers are on-site to assess the extent of damage and restore normal electricity supply as soon as possible,” the statement read in part.

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img